Close

This is the File menu from Agentsheets.

Description: The File | Close menu option closes any active window (the selected window, which is in the foreground of your screen). The active window can be any type of window, such as a worksheet, a behavior editor, or a simulation properties editor. For example, choosing File | Close when a worksheet is active will close that worksheet. Choosing File | Close when the gallery is active will close that gallery. Please note that this feature does not work for the end-user view of the gallery. You can also close any type of window by using the upper left close-box on the window.

If you attempt to close a window that has been changed since it was last saved, you will see the alert box shown below.

If you would like to close the window without saving the changes that were made since last saving the worksheet, click Don't Save. The window will be closed, but changes will not be saved.

If you no longer wish to close the window, click the Cancel button to return back to the worksheet.

If you would like to save all changes made to the window (thereby replacing the previously saved versions of the window), click Save. If, for example, you are closing a worksheet that you have not yet named, you will see the following dialog box which prompts you to name it.

Type in a worksheet name and click Save to save the worksheet to the selected folder. To cancel the saving process and go back to the worksheet, click Cancel.


| Next | Previous | Reference Manual | Getting Started Manual |